header ad

if regretted added your boss as a friend on Facebook

You added your boss as a friend on Facebook, but you regretted that, so you think twice before uploading any photo on your album or creating any new message, but canceling your manager's friendship is not an option.

You can remove a friend you are about to revoke, but you have not decided yet, by placing it in the Restricted list that can be accessed from the Friends drop down menu.

By putting a Friend on this list, they can no longer see your updates, photos, or other Facebook activity, or at least anything you did not indicate is publicly available in your account's privacy settings.

Furthermore, updates to this friend do not appear to you (although you may see his name pop up in the Buddy bar once in a while). The best thing is that all the "friends" on your limited list will not know you've set their activity.

Keep in mind that if you change your position for some reason from a friend you put on the limited list, you can still send it back to your friends by simply clicking the "Restricted" button again.


Post a Comment

0 Comments

if regretted added your boss as a friend on Facebook

You added your boss as a friend on Facebook, but you regretted that, so you think twice before uploading any photo on your album or creating any new message, but canceling your manager's friendship is not an option.

You can remove a friend you are about to revoke, but you have not decided yet, by placing it in the Restricted list that can be accessed from the Friends drop down menu.

By putting a Friend on this list, they can no longer see your updates, photos, or other Facebook activity, or at least anything you did not indicate is publicly available in your account's privacy settings.

Furthermore, updates to this friend do not appear to you (although you may see his name pop up in the Buddy bar once in a while). The best thing is that all the "friends" on your limited list will not know you've set their activity.

Keep in mind that if you change your position for some reason from a friend you put on the limited list, you can still send it back to your friends by simply clicking the "Restricted" button again.